Toggle Navigation

Webinar, October 3 – IPPF’s new medical abortion commodities database

IPPF worked closely with Gynuity Health Projects and Concept Foundation to develop the Medical Abortion Commodities Database, an online resource which houses information on the availability of quality misoprostol, mifepristone and co-packaged mifepristone and misoprostol (combi packs) in currently 89 countries.

The primary audience for the database is public health professionals seeking information to inform policy and use in reproductive health care programs. These include public health and service delivery managers, staff involved in safe abortion programmes, donors funding projects on safe abortion and maternal health, policy analysts, clinical service providers and supply chain logisticians.

The Safe Abortion Supplies Workstream -- housed within the New and Underutilized Reproductive Health Technologies Caucus at the Reproductive Health Supplies Coalition --will host a webinar to present the new database.

Title: IPPF Medical Abortion Commodities Database

Date & Time: Wednesday October 3rd @ 7:00 am PDT | 10:00 am EST | 3:00 pm CET

Presenter: Catherine Kilfedder, IPPF

Register here to participate.